As you may recall, Google recently stopped offering unlimited storage for Google Photos. Google has also announced that it will remove Google Accounts that have not been used for more than two years due to its Policy Change.
Accordingly, Google will delete your Google Account along with all data associated with your Google Services if you have not used Google Services other than Gmail, Google Drive or Google Photos for one or two years.
It will be operational from June 1, 2021 and will be operational from June 1, 2023. Accordingly, by June 2023, all Google Accounts that have not been used for about two years will be deleted along with their Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Jamboard, Gmail, Photos, Drawings, Forms and Site data.
In order to keep your Google Account safe, you need to actively use that Google Account in conjunction with a Google App or Web Browser.
In addition, this does not apply to Google One Users, Google Workplace, GSuite for Education or Non-Profits GSuite Users.